Press Release

We are proud to have hosted our Annual Banquet and Award Ceremony successfully on the 4th of November 2016 at Tusk Rio Casino. Great thanks have to be extended to our main sponsor, the Industrial Development Corporation, and our members for participating. The general public also played a role in making the occasion what it was, a great success. Graced by the presence of the Mayor of City of Matlosana, Cllr Maetu Kgaile and various business giants, the evening was filled with the joyous spirits of our province’s hard working people, business people and innovators. The recognition of such people was our primary goal.  Various organisations were excited to customise the awards in their names and the recipients also expressed gratitude for the recognition they were receiving.

The categories of the awards and the recipients of these awards were:

  1. Majantsipe Project Managers – Best New Comer 2016
  1. Shoe Empire Klerksdorp (Winner)
  2. Crazy Plastics (1st Runner Up)
  3. RockoMamas (2nd Runner Up)
  1. Showtime Entertainment Best Youth Owned/Managed Enterprise 2016
  1. Triman Property
  2. Lerato Travel
  3. Dirang Mmogo Business Enterprise
  1. Overland Best Small Enterprise of the Year
  1. Annvilla Guest House
  2. VW Klerksdorp
  3. Wow Magazine
  1. Kopano Bricks – Medium Enterprise of the Year
  1. Moto GK
  2. Nandos Klerksdorp
  3. Ngwenya Hotel
  1. IDC Corporate Enterprise of the Year
  1. Overland Group
  2. Ellaton Mining Supplies
  3. Senwes
  1. IDC Business Man of the Year
  1. Mr Ntuni Ntsipe (Majantsipe Consulting)
  2. Mr Sammy Herman (Handy House)
  3. Mr Frederik Nel (Toro Ya Africa)
  1. IDC Business Woman of the Year
  1. Mrs Perseverance Madoda (Camelot Lodge)
  2. Mrs Julindi King (Rockabella)
  3. Mrs Adele Kruger (Harcourts)
  1. SACCI Business Service Excellence (Male)
  1. Mr Clinton Bezuidenhout (VW Klerksdorp)
  2. Mr Pierre Van Zyl (Peers Place)
  3. Mr Panagiotis Tsakaris (Crazy Plastics)
  1. SACCI Business Service Excellence (Female)
  1. Mrs Priscilla Bhoola (Cargo Motors)
  2. Mrs Derby Van Dyk (Impala Panel beaters)
  3. Mrs Elmarie Van Wyk (Flamwood Travel)
  1. IDC Job Creator of the Year
  1. Pioneer Foods
  2. Rio Casino Klerksdorp
  3. Kopano Bricks
  1. Camelot Financier of the Year
  1. Standard Bank
  2. First National Bank
  3. Absa
  1. Anglogold Ashanti Emerging Enterprise of the Year
  1. Showtime Entertainment
  2. Molo Consulting
  3. Refematla Transport & Projects
  1. People’s Choice Award
  1. Mercedebenz Benz Klerksdorp
  2. MCC Spar            
  3. Tiger Wheel
  1. Special Honourary Awards
  1. Mrs Boitumelo P. Moloi – Public Service
  2. Mr Thabo Pelesane – Community Service
  3. Mr Sello Hatang – National Service
  4. Mr Johan Oosthuizen – Business Development Service 

A special congratulations to all the nominees and everyone that made this event possible. The Wesvaal Chamber of Business urges you to stay on the edge of your seats in waiting for the next coming business event. To our existing members, thank you for your loyalty. Please do renew your membership for the forthcoming year.  We urge all other businesses and associates to join The Chamber to avoid missing out on the chambers events and opportunities.

Press Release

Proudly made possible by
Proudly made possible by the IDC